Log in

Nominating Committee

Chair:  Ken Pruett, ATA-R


The Nominating Committee is responsible for securing candidates for the ballot and present a slate of qualified, acceptable candidates to the membership for a vote.  Per ATA Bylaws, Article VII, Section 2, the Committee will consist of three members, the immediate past president, the president, and vice president.


  • Recruit potential candidates by calling research section chairs and other interested members to encourage interest in leadership.
  • Confirm potential nominees are active members in good standing.
  • Ensure all potential nominees are notified of final ballot via phone, and all candidates on the ballot of elections results via phone.
  •  Present the election results to the membership at the Annual Conference.

Call Us

Office: +1 (210) 837-7123

Email: info@txappraisers.org


10730 Potranco Road
Suite 122-696
San Antonio, TX 78251
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software