Log in

Public Relations Committee

Chair:  Jamie Wickliffe, ATA-G


The Public Relations Committee, working in cooperation with the ATA Board of Directors and Executive Director, is responsible for being the public-face of ATA.  The Committee will consist of 4 appointed members, plus the chair.  Appointments are for a two year term, at the discretion of the President and/or committee chair.


The Committee is tasked with keeping a pulse on current appraisal issues and preparing any public responses for review by the ATA Board that are deemed appropriate concerning the appraisal profession and the ATA. All public service announcements and statements to the media will come from this committee and be approved by the Board of Directors.  

For example:

  • Should ATA desire to take a unified message to State regulators, the PR committee would help draft and help deliver that message on behalf of ATA.
  • Should an ATA response be deemed appropriate for high profile appraisal issues, the Committee would help draft and assist in delivery of the message on ATA’s behalf.
    Where possible, the Committee shall collaborate with the National Association of Appraisers to draft unified messages about the profession. 

Call Us

Office: +1 (210) 837-7123

Email: info@txappraisers.org


10730 Potranco Road
Suite 122-696
San Antonio, TX 78251
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software